Notes for Revelation Chapter 1

Revelation of Jesus Christ by John.
Revelation 1:1-8
Introduction of the book of Revelation:
– From God the Father to Jesus Christ, from Jesus Christ to John, from John to the 7 churches (or to all Christians).
– Those who read, hear, and live by Revelation will be blessed.
– God is in absolute control.

Revelation 1:9-20
John explained where and when he received the Revelation of Jesus Christ:
– Description (or vision, or representation) of Jesus Christ Himself.
– The 7 churches…
1.) Ephesus
2.) Smyrna
3.) Pergamos
4.) Thyatira
5.) Sardis
6.) Philadelphia
7.) Laodicea
– 7 stars in Jesus’ right hand are the angels or messengers of the 7 churches.
– 7 candlesticks, in the middle of which Jesus Christ is, are the 7 churches.


Vladimir Yasmenko is just a dude that Loves God (Father, Son, and Holy Spirit). Also, he reads and studies the Bible so he can know what God likes and doesn't like, that way he can please God better and at the same time be a better example for people around him. And, yes, he does fall sometimes or even lots of times, but he knows that with God's help he can get up, go on, and be clean from ALL sins. In these Bible Notes Vladimir just wants to share his opinion and knowledge on certain places in the Bible. So, that means, do Not take his opinion as a Fact, only the Holy Bible is The Fact. That is why you should read your own Bible, so you would know what is truth and why people believe what they believe.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Revelation Notes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>